Getting Creative with Little Miss Ling: Upcycled Duct Taped Booklets

Getting Creative with Little Miss LingUpcycled duct taped booklets

Upcycled duct taped booklets

I’ve been upcycling my tissue, rice and pasta boxes into booklets, as inspired by the Angry Chicken

You can skip steps 2 to 5 if you’re not upcycling old card, and you can skip steps 3 and 4 if the paper of your choice is opaque enough to completely cover the original design on the box. Mine didn’t, so I had to stick on a blank sheet of paper to mute the original design before sticking on my paper of choice.

Upcycled duct taped booklets

Look at all the booklets I made!

Do you hoard random household items in the name of craft? What kind of things do you collect? I have cupboards full of cereal boxes, paper scraps, toilet paper rolls, egg cartons, jars, bottles, old clothes… =s

If you make these upcycled duct taped booklets, definitely share photos with me on my Facebook page. But I’d love to see any other upcycling crafts you’ve done as well, so go ahead and upload them! Hopefully it’ll shift me from merely hoarding mode to upcycling mode!

