Getting Creative with Little Miss Ling: Painting

Getting Creative with Little Miss LingI tried my hand at painting back in 2010 when I was still living in Canberra, Australia.

2013.02.08.012013.02.08.02I copied a couple of images I found via Google, but because it was so long ago, I can no longer remember the source. If anyone recognises the images, please let me know so I can give credit where credit’s due.

I like my first painting a lot better than the second. The colour of the skin isn’t quite right, the shading is all over the place, and the proportions are a bit out of whack. You’d think that I’d improve with each painting, not regress! Either way, I don’t think I’m cut out to be a painter. I think I will use my next canvas for stencilling or screen printing, or anything else that doesn’t require too much artistic flair on my part.

Do you paint? Have you always had a knack for it, or did you start out equally bad and improved with practice?

Which of my two paintings do you like better? If anyone actually likes my second painting, it is free to go to a good home! Well, free if you reside in the same city as my painting – Perth, Australia.

