Getting Creative with Little Miss Ling: Crocheting Circles

Getting Creative with Little Miss LingWhile hubby and our visiting friend from Australia watched The Walking Dead in the evenings, I enjoyed some me time and started crocheting again.

If you look closely, you will see that both the square and the heart are built upon the same circle pattern.

I’m quite pleased with how the heart turned out, but the edges of the square tend to ruffle. I think that’s the intention of the pattern, as the squares don’t look like they sit flat in the original photos either, but I’m sure my uneven tension contributed to the effect as well.

I’m not sure how I feel about the ruffled edges yet. What do you think? Do you think I should find a pattern with less stitches around the border so that the square sits flat? And if so, can you recommend any?

