Getting Creative with Little Miss Ling: Card Making with Kids

Getting Creative with Little Miss LingLighthouse is a non-profit Christian organisation that supports socioeconomically disadvantaged families. I volunteer at the Lighthouse Creative Group/Kreativgruppe.

We had a card making session last month, and each of the volunteers made a card prior to the session as inspiration for the kids.

Fish card

My rather rushed effort

To our surprise, the kids liked our cards so much that instead of being a source of inspiration, they just wanted to make replicas!

Two of the kids chose to make my fish card as their first choice which I was quite chuffed about. I was so chuffed that I took a quick snap with my very old phone camera.

Fish cardsHow adorable are they? I especially love the expression on the second fish. Isn’t it amazing what a change in proportion can do?

