Dining with Little Miss Ling: The Pancake Bakery, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Dining with Little Miss LingHubby and I just returned from a trip to the Netherlands, so naturally, I have a few foodie recommendations in the upcoming posts.

The Pancake Bakery

Chilean Pancake

Chilean Pancake €13.95 – Pancake baked with chilli, spicy minced meat, onions, mushrooms and cheese

Canadian Pancake

Canadian Pancake €13.95 – Pancake with crispy bacon, onions, mushrooms, ham and cheese

Unlike savoury pancakes I’ve had in the past, these pancakes at The Pancake Bakery actually tasted like pancakes as opposed to crepes. They were light and fluffy, and extremely moreish.

I found the Canadian Pancake a bit too salty from the bacon and ham, but hubby loved it, so it just depends on your salt tolerance levels.

I would have loved to try the poffertjes, but the savoury pancakes were so large that we weren’t even able to finish those! If you get a chance to try them, please let me know how they were!

