Getting Creative with Little Miss Ling: Crochet in the Garden

Ah my sporadic blogging continues.

I’ve done a bit of crocheting the last couple of months and wanted to share some photos of my recent projects.

Lily the Leaf This is Lily. Her catchphrase is “Just chillin’!” Gusts of wind seem to come from nowhere when Lily is around to pick her up and blow her about. You can hear her calling out “Gusty! Gusty!” until the wind dies down and she is able to chill again.

She is one of my favourite FreshStitches Kit Club projects to date. I’ve found most of the FreshStitches patterns pretty similar in terms of the shapes that make up the amigurumi, but Lily was completely different and I really enjoyed adding another technique to my repertoire.

Lily was so much fun to make I decided to make a second leaf for my friend.

My ultimate goal with crochet is to design and make my own amigurumi. The first one I came up with was the Chicken Treat animated chicken. Alright for a first attempt, but not the cutest.

I think my second attempt was a lot more successful. Everybody, meet Buzzbee!

Buzzbee the BeeI based Buzzbee’s body on the 30 row sphere by Ms Premise-Conclusion, altering the end slightly to have a hint of a stinger.

I don’t mean to toot my own horn, but I think he’s pretty darn cute, don’t you?

Buzzbee the Bee

